Choose This if you are a Boring, Buy & Hold Investor!

Sriram Balasubramanian
4 min readOct 26, 2021

Compounding is not just for Investments for also for your expenses. Read to know more on why I chose VOO instead of SPY in my core portfolio.

First-time or new investors debate over choosing S&P 500 ETF, either SPY or VOO. Congratulations on your decision to invest in the S&P 500 index, and it is the wisest thing to do. If you haven't read my ultimate soccer team portfolio, here is the complete list you can read anytime — Access here.

Many have liked my Soccer team portfolio idea, and it gives me a lot of motivation to continue writing portfolio updates. More importantly, my readers and I grow wealthy together. The best part about the soccer team portfolio is that:

  1. It is an ultra-lazy portfolio
  2. Aimed to beat inflation
  3. Long-term wealth creation
  4. Ultra-passive,
  5. Low-churn,
  6. Well-diversified,
  7. All-weather portfolio.

The chances of anyone losing your hard-earned money is almost nil, provided you stay invested forever!

If you have read about my selection of the first player on my soccer team, you must have noticed that I have picked VOO instead of SPY.

--

--

Sriram Balasubramanian

Building WIBE to enable people to trade stocks to generate consistent cash flow. I enjoy writing on Wealth of all types!