Good Things Happen to Good?

Sriram Balasubramanian
5 min readOct 10, 2021
Source: Canva

Annie and I bumped into each other during an event, and we had quick exchanges of our life happenings. Annie invited me for a cup of coffee (She knows I love coffee), and I agreed immediately.

She got a cup of #OTLY latte for me, and I pounced on it with a big slurp on the first sip. Annie said that I haven't changed any of my etiquettes and am still the same a decade ago. I nodded in agreement while enjoying the coffee.

We discussed our jobs, markets, global economy, and life in general. After a pause, Annie continued with a gasp, "Good Things Happen to the Good," and "Sriram, am happy that you don't have any challenges as I do!"

I stopped sipping the coffee, and in turn, I asked her, "What Evil did you do? sarcastically!". Annie poured all her challenges like rain and explained those events, which made her tired. She even said (to my surprise), "I envy you, and your life, that you live without any challenges. God has blessed you with all abundance".

I was all ears and happy to hear her opinion on me and my life. My inner self just thought for a second about the challenges I had and reflected on them for a moment. I continued to pay attention to Annie and asked her why she said, "Good things happen for good?" and why she thinks of her as unfortunate?

--

--

Sriram Balasubramanian

Building WIBE to enable people to trade stocks to generate consistent cash flow. I enjoy writing on Wealth of all types!